Remember Them? S Club 7!

S Club 7 Photo

So Remember Them? If the picture hasn’t given it away yet then maybe this hint will, these guys always claimed that their ain’t no party like an S Club party! That’s right I’m talking about S Club 7, the British Pop group that came out in 1998 and would keep going all the way to 2003, which lets face it most of these “bands” never stayed around that long.

Fun fact: the former Spice Girls manager Simon Fuller created this group, the members of the band consisted of Tina Barret, Paul Cattermole, Rachel Stevens, Jo O’Meara, Hannah Spearritt, Bradley McIntosh and Jon Lee. The thing about this group is they came out with a handful of songs that were quite catchy and usually had a sweet message without an underlying creepy message in it.

I’m sure at one point in your life you have heard at least one of their songs. Songs such as S Club Party, Bring it All Back, Never Had a dream Come True, Natural, Don’t Stop Movin, Two in a Million and Reach. If you haven’t heard any of these songs, well shame on you and check out the videos I’m sharing below!

OH and let’s not for get their short lived 13 episode show called Miami 7, yup that’s right they had a T.V. show (Theme: Bring it All Back). There is a claim that this was the precursor for shows and movies such as Glee and others I really don’t feel like writing down. Back to the music part, I first learned about them on the YTV show the Hit List and I’m pretty sure Much Music and MTV showed some of these songs to, I mean they were quirky and about love and having fun, let’s just say the Mini Bop Kids, or what ever the hell they are called wouldn’t have to do their own versions of these song.

The way I looked at this group as a kid was they had a girl that sort of looked like Jennifer Aniston and another girl that looked like Baby Spice. How I came to this logic, I will never know especially since I was a kid then.

Where are they now, well three of them are doing a mini-tour and are hoping to get all seven back together, but there has been no news on that. In reality this wasn’t the worst group to come out of the boy/girl band groups of the 90’s they had some catchy songs and they never seemed to go over the top, they just enjoyed being artists.

I hope you liked this installment of Remember Them? I know I enjoyed writing a bit about them, down below I have posted three of the songs I mentioned at the top, maybe they will help you remember them, no pun intended.

Check back soon for the next installment, like the page below, feel free to comment below and follow me on twitter for updates @NVincelli and have a great day!

.

Leave a Reply

